Board of Directors

  • Rick Anthony

    Mr. Rick Anthony

    DISTRICT 1 Represents Morton, Mossyrock, Onalaska, Rainier, Tenino, Toledo, White Pass and Yelm. Rick served as superintendent in White Pass and Pomeroy. He is a field marketing representative for the School Employees Credit Union of Washington.


    Don Rash

    Mr. Don Rash,Chair

    DISTRICT 2 Represents Adna, Boistfort, Centralia, Chehalis, Evaline, Napavine, Pe Ell, Winlock, and Rochester. Don was a principal in Chehalis and served ten years on the executive staff of the Association of Washington School Principals.


    Dr. Dale McDaniel

    Dr. Dale McDaniel

    DISTRICT 3 Represents Elma, Grapeview, Hood Canal, Mary M. Knight, McCleary, Montesano, Pioneer, Satsop, Shelton, and Southside. Dale spent 45 years in public education. His doctoral degree specialized in at-risk students and programs that reduced truancy to increase graduation rates.


    Dr. Al Cohen

    Dr. Al Cohen

    DISTRICT 4 Represents Griffin and Olympia. Al was superintendent in Olympia and is currently a consultant at the superintendent search firm McPherson and Jacobson, LLC. 


    Bill Williams

    Mr. Bill Williams

    DISTRICT 5 Represents North Thurston A. Bill is a retired Senior Assistant Attorney General, past president of WSSDA, and former executive director of the Washington State PTA. 


    Harry Carthum

    Dr. Harry Carthum

    DISTRICT 6 Represents Aberdeen, Cosmopolis, Hoquiam, North Beach, North River, Oakville, Ocosta, Quinault, Raymond, South Bend, Taholah, Willapa Valley, and Wishkah Valley. He is a former superintendent of Griffin School District.


    Allen Jones

    Mr. Allen Jones, Past Chair

    DISTRICT 7 Represents North Thurston B and Tumwater. Allen, currently employed part-time as a school business consultant and university instructor, has an extensive background in education; particularly in the area of finance.