Board of Directors

  • Rick Anthony

    Mr. Rick Anthony

    ranthony@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 1 Represents Morton, Mossyrock, Onalaska, Rainier, Tenino, Toledo, White Pass and Yelm. Rick served as superintendent in White Pass and Pomeroy. He is a field marketing representative for the School Employees Credit Union of Washington.

    Don Rash

    Mr. Don Rash

    drash@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 2 Represents Adna, Boistfort, Centralia, Chehalis, Evaline, Napavine, Pe Ell, Winlock, and Rochester. Don was a principal in Chehalis and served ten years on the executive staff of the Association of Washington School Principals.

    Dr. Dale McDaniel

    Dr. Dale McDaniel

    dmcdaniel@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 3 Represents Elma, Grapeview, Hood Canal, Mary M. Knight, McCleary, Montesano, Pioneer, Satsop, Shelton, and Southside. Diana, Office Services Supervisor/Executive Assistant for the Green Diamond Resource Co., is a former member of the Mary M. Knight School Board.

    Dr. Al Cohen

    Dr. Al Cohen

    acohen@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 4 Represents Griffin and Olympia. Al was superintendent in Olympia and is currently a consultant at the superintendent search firm McPherson and Jacobson, LLC. 

     

    Bill Williams

    Mr. Bill Williams

    bwilliams@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 5 Represents North Thurston A. Rex spent 42 years in the grocery business and formerly served on the North Thurston School Board.

     

    Harry Carthum

    Dr. Harry Carthum, Past Chair

    hcarthum@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 6 Represents Aberdeen, Cosmopolis, Hoquiam, North Beach, North River, Oakville, Ocosta, Quinault, Raymond, South Bend, Taholah, Willapa Valley, and Wishkah Valley. He is a former superintendent for Griffin.

    Allen Jones

    Mr. Allen Jones, Chair

    ajones@esd113.org

    DISTRICT 7 Represents North Thurston B and Tumwater. Allen, currently employed part-time as a school business consultant and university instructor, has an extensive background in education; particularly in the area of finance.