21st Century Afterschool Program

  •  
    This program supports the creation of community learning centers that provide academic enrichment opportunities for children, particularly students who attend high-poverty and low-performing schools.
     
    21st Century Afterschool Program:
    • Builds meaningful relationships between kids and caring adults, providing positive role models.
    • Engages students in a wide variety of experiential activities that give them a chance to apply what they learn in school.
    • Teaches self-reflection, efficacy, planning, decision-making, and problem-solving skills.
    • Provides homework help and tutoring.
    • Serves as a link between families, schools, and communities.
    • Helps students meet state and local test standards in core academic subjects, such as reading and math.
    • Offers students a broad array of enrichment activities that can complement their regular academic programs.

     

    Participating Schools:

    Washington Elementary – Centralia
    Alexzander Isenhower, Site Coordinator
    aisenhower@esd113.org 

    Centralia Middle School – Centralia
    Jace Peterson, Site Coordinator
    jpeterson@esd113.org

    Winlock Miller Elementary/Middle School – Winlock
    Rainey Johnson, Site Coordinator
    ajohnson@esd113.org

    Evergreen Elementary – Shelton
    Eric Forsythe, Site Coordinator
    eforsythe@esd113.org

    Olympic Middle School – Shelton
    Stephanie Chow, Site Coordinator
    schow@esd113.org

    Pioneer Elementary/Middle School – Pioneer
    Brandy Henry, Site Coordinator
    bhenry@esd113.org

     
    21st Century program Facebook page