• lcsec

Lewis County Special Ed Co-op

  • The Lewis County Special Education Cooperative (LCSEC) supports the provision of special education services in member school districts which include Adna, Boistfort, Evaline, Napavine, Oakville, Onalaska, Mossyrock, Morton, Pe Ell, Toledo, Winlock, and White Pass.

    LCSEC serves as the special education office for the member districts and provides three levels of support, including:

    1.     Student Support Services

    • Child find screenings
    • Special education eligibility evaluations
    • School psychology services
    • Educational speech/language pathology services
    • Educational occupational therapy services

    2.     District Staff Support Services

    • Special education training
    • Crisis Prevention Institute de-escalation training
    • Compliance support
    • Professional development
    • Behavioral consultation

    3.     Administrative Support Services

    • Maintaining official student files and monitoring these records for compliance
    • Verifying records for compliance in support both state and federal enrollment reporting requirements
    • Processing transfer requests for students moving in and out of member districts
    • Ensuring compliance with special education referral, evaluation and reevaluation procedures
    • Providing technical assistance to member districts’ parents, teachers, and administrators on special education issues
    • Completing necessary grant applications and reports to OSPI

    LCSEC provides special education and related services to students in member districts through the efforts of the support specialists, School Psychology Department, the Occupational Therapy Department, and the Speech-Language Pathology Department.

    Please see the referral and child find screenings page if you’re concerned about your child’s progress in school and your child has or you believe may have a disability.