Three ESD 113 Districts Receive Boards of Distinction Award

Gold trophy with star-shaped confetti on a light blue background.

The Washington State School Directors’ Association (WSSDA) recognized Oakville, Shelton, and Yelm school boards as 2020 Boards of Distinction.

WSSDA honored 25 of Washington’s 295 districts this year. Oakville was one of only three small districts to receive the award. Shelton and Yelm were both honored as medium districts.

“The judges were very impressed,” said WSSDA Director of Leadership Development Tricia Lubach. “Not only by the emphasis each of the boards placed on ensuring equity and access for their students, but also that they did so in unique ways that were tailored to their specific communities.”

WSSDA will name a small, medium, and large district as Boards of the Year at their November 19 conference.

Learn more about this program and this year’s honorees at